Generosity

2024 JANUARY

OUR DONATION TO MONADNOCK CENTER FOR VIOLENCE PROTECTION

A huge thank you to everyone who donated to Monadnock Center For Violence Prevention, our charity for the month of January. Thanks to your generosity, we raised nearly $1,400 for their cause! MCVP works to provide help to those in crisis and provides prevention through education. Yoga is a practice of peace, together we are practicing Ahimsa (non-violence) in our community.


FEBRURARY

OUR DONATION TO MORNING SUN MEDITATION COMMUNITY

Our Non Profit for February was Morning Sun Meditation Community.

Aloha enjoyed the most peaceful Tea Meditation as taught by Thich Nhat Hanh.

During the month Aloha raised over $900 for this wonderful community that lives in peace and joy.


Aloha has a mission which includes helping the community at large.  Support for local non profits and other local businesses is top on our list.  Though we at Aloha are a for profit business, we give away our profits to help people.  
   Josephine is in her wisdom years and keeps no monetary value from her teaching or managing a yoga center.  When Josephine began teaching yoga, she was still in her householder stage of life and needed the extra income to support their four children. But even then, she vowed to give away 10% of all that she made to support the arts for children. She began the scholarship fund at Moco Arts, called the Moving Company then. The value in her teaching now comes to Josephine in watching yoga do its magic for folks.  

Following is a list of the non profits which Aloha has supported.

Ashuelot Concerts https://ashuelotconcerts.org

Apple Hill https://applehill.org/

Cheshire County Historical Society https://hsccnh.org/

Chesterfield Old Home Day https://m.facebook.com/pages/Chesterfield-Old-Home-Days/139865950200170

Distant Hill https://www.distanthillgardens.org/

Edge Ensemble https://www.edgeensemble.org/

Emerson Brook Forest https://emersonbrookforest.org/

Feeding Tiny Tummies https://www.feedingtinytummies.com/

Gathering Waters https://gatheringwaterscharter.org

Harris Center https://harriscenter.org/

Hundred Nights Shelter https://hundrednightsinc.org/

Keene Chorale https://keenechorale.org/

Keene High teachers basket https://khs.keeneschoolsnh.org/

Keene Housing Kid Collaboration https://khkc.org

Leaf Charter School https://www.leafschoolnh.org/

Machina Kitchen https://www.machinaarts.org/

MAPS Counseling Services https://mapsnh.org/

Monadnock Center for Violence Prevention https://mcvprevention.org/

Monadnock Conservancy https://www.monadnockconservancy.org/

Monadnock Humane Society https://monadnockhumanesociety.org/

morning sunĀ https://morningsuncommunity.org/

NH Dance Institute https://www.nhdi.org/

Peterborough Players https://www.peterboroughplayers.org/

Rise https://www.riseforbabyandfamily.org/

Salvation Army https://givesalvationarmyusa.org/

Stonewall Farms https://stonewallfarm.org/

Sustainability Hub https://monadnocksustainabilityhub.org/

Trini https://www.trinifoundation.org/

Josephine, in her wisdom years, is generous with her time and with what limited knowledge she has accumulated about yoga over the 50 plus years of practice and study. At this stage of her life she enjoys teaching teacher training courses. These 2 pics were taken in Bali.
While back home, Josephine enjoys teaching yoga classes and workshops to our local yoga community. The pic is taken at Aloha in the Coral room. Josephine is teaching with her dear friend Prema Mayi chanting.